IGNOTO (2005)

Produced By Flood – Fiction/Polydor -

Released April 18, 2005

Track listing

  1. “I Am Connecting Flight” – 2:57
  2. 17” – 3:16
  3. “Titan Grip” – 3:06
  4. Rapt. Dept.” – 4:12
  5. Schteeve” – 4:13
  6. “Team Radar” – 5:07
  7. “FiveFour” – 4:43
  8. “Yesterday’s Head” – 4:07
  9. “Empty Feat” – 3:40
  10. “2-Stone” – 3:01
  11. “The General” – 3:19
  12. “Audition / Unfinished Drawings of Cats” – 11:22

Ignoto was the debut album by Yourcodenameis:Milo. The album develops the strong sci-fi/post-hardcore sound of the group from their first mini album, All Roads to Fault.

A striking feature of the album is the cover artwork, which was produced by renowned designer Storm Thorgerson (with Peter Curzon and photographer Rupert Truman), who has also produced artwork for such memorable albums as The Division Bell by Pink Floyd and Frances the Mute by The Mars Volta. The photograph is of a distressed man sitting in a room lit by a bare lightbulb. The walls are covered in hundreds of light switches (the theme of the rest of the album’s artwork), with a girl dressed in red seen to be lying, lifeless, in an adjacent and similarly decorated room. The girl in red makes other appearances in the artwork.

The tracks ’17′, ‘Rapt. Dept.’ and live favourite ‘Schteeve’ were all released as singles or EP’s.

Click here to see Schteeve being performed live at Camden BarFly in 2005.

The Universal Special Edition release features a rounded CD case, differing from the standard jewel-box case.